后制过程

本公司全球的后制人员不论昼夜全天候24小时为您制作最好的影片。一旦拍摄工作完成,或者在进行中,本公司的剪辑师都能直接为您制作出您要的影片。

本公司的后制成员

全球性的团队为您效劳

本公司最引以为傲的就是身处在不同地方的制作团队。本公司在迪拜,悉尼,温哥华, 布宜诺斯艾利斯, 马尼拉和新德里备有全职剪辑师,而伦敦,和蒙特利尔则有自由业剪辑师。本公司会为您物色最合适的剪辑师,例如您要制作的是多元语言的影片,那本公司就会分配这项工作于晓得多元语言的剪辑师来做后制。如果您的制作需要大量2D动画,那本公司也会采用能够掌握2D动画的剪辑师为您效劳。本公司的董事长对2D动画非常有研究,经常制作一些高难度的2D动画。本公司会先进行筛选工作,然后把合适剪辑师的履历和影片传送于您,供您选择。本公司也受到各国公共假期的影响,所以本公司已经备有随时候命的剪辑师。

.


全力支持同业者

身为同业者,本公司非常明白有时候工作量太大的辛苦,后制工作更是无可厚非,每天靠着咖啡因和比萨充饥过日子。如果您需要本公司的协助,请尽管联系本公司与我们讨论您影片的细节。请记着,您可以驻在世界任何一个角落,只要有极好的网络和能够上传素材于本公司,任何事情都可行。

.


您通晓哪几种语言?

本公司备有通晓英语,法语,日语,印度语,华语,塔加洛语,还有一些更通晓西班牙语,德语以及阿拉伯语。本公司剪辑过不同语言的影片,包括英语,阿拉伯语,阿比西尼亚语和法语。如果您要制作特定语言的影片,请联系本公司,我们竭尽所能为您寻找合适的剪辑师和通晓多元语言的配音员。

.


综合以上的服务,费用是多少呢?

本公司所有内部剪辑师剪接的影片都收取固定的费用。如果您有特别剪辑要求,本公司会先把预算传给您审核。本公司工作分配会以剪辑师的水准和完成任务速度而定,我们会确定剪辑师能够准确地完成任务。

.


可否与一名专属人员商讨事宜?

各种不同的意见与声音会制造很多不必要的麻烦。就让一位合适的人选综合所有贵公司的意见,再和本公司商讨,会是最好不过的事情了。

.


一:素材上传

提供素材于本公司

无论是本公司拍摄,或是贵公司提供素材于本公司做剪辑,所有程序都是一样的。本公司会使用frame.io 为本公司上传下载素材的主要平台与工具。当所有素材都上传后,剪辑的工作基地在哪儿根本就不成问题,双方可以把焦点放在最合适剪辑影片的人选。请点击一下网址以知道更多关于frame.io上传下载的讯息:

Frame.io Intro Tutorial from Frame.io on Vimeo.

.


上传速度

您需要非常快的网速和无限上网数据才能够上传素材。您可以向贵国的网络数据公司查询您的网络数据,和点击这里查看您的网速。您必需具备网速约达10mb/1秒才能顺利上传影片素材。

.


如果我的网速慢呢?

如果您的网速较慢,比如像本公司到坦桑尼亚,埃塞尔比亚和土耳其拍摄的时候,网速较慢,要上传高素质素材是一件天方夜谭的事情。遇到这种情况时,本公司会先压缩素材至比较低的画质,再上传,剪辑,然后把剪辑文件的XML档案传给本地制作人,再把低画质的素材更换成高画质素材。

.


如果我想把照片放进影片里呢?

如果影片加进了照片的话,那影片看起来会比较低级,但是如果这些照片是关于未来企划案的话,那就无可避免了。如果您要传送动画或照片于本公司剪辑,请传送最高画质的动画和照片。高清动画画质需1920X1080像素,4K 画质需3840 x 2160像素。所有放上影片中的照片如果需要透明化的话,请上传合适的格式,就如PSD, PNG或GIF格式。

.


您还需要什么呢?

上传任何您需要放在影片的素材,包括高像素的徽标,照片,影片人物的名字,或是特定的字体。如果您还有需要补充的画面或动画,也记得上传于本公司。请记着,如果您没有给本公司完整的素材,这样或许会拖慢剪辑过程。

.


您怎么维持本公司品牌指引?

没能维持贵公司的品牌指引最大的原因是本公司未能收齐贵公司的指引. 请让本公司清楚明白您对影片的要求和方向。如果本公司不清楚贵公司的本意,本公司会以您的网站为指引,或者先放着临时标志符。

.


二:剪辑

剪辑所需时间

本公司一旦收到您的素材,就可以开始剪辑工作了。大部分时间本公司会让您知道我们正在进行剪辑工作,但是不能把所有的细节都让您知道,因为剪辑师把所有的素材都连接起来。很抱歉不能让您一步一步检视剪辑师的工作,但是本公司保证我们正在为您的影片做最好的努力。

.


您使用什么来剪辑呢?

本公司使用Final Cut Pro X或Adobe Premiere 软件来剪辑,也会依据剪辑师所相熟的软件进行剪辑。

.


为什么我不能检视呢?

您还记得当您在学校时,把功课交给老师之后,老师即刻检视功课的情况吗?当下您的心情是如何呢?剪辑工作是一门较紊乱的工作,当剪辑师理清思绪和影片方向之后,您就可以期待着本公司为您制作的第一轮草剪。

.


这过程需要多长时间?

剪辑的时间需要经过本地制作人和后制主任审核所有素材和方向之后才能定夺。普通来说,本公司会预算1天的拍摄需要2天的剪辑时间,但正确的剪辑时间都个别不同。

.


请帮帮忙!可以尽快让我得到影片吗?

其实有很多方法可加速后制工作,但也要视乎本公司什么时候得到完整的素材和下载素材的时间,再快速的剪辑也会受到时间因素影响。比方说,工作人员拍摄期间上传素材,和个别时间不同国家的剪辑师合作,当他们工作时,可能正是我们休息的时间,我们需要剪辑师与我们同一阵线合作剪辑。这就是本公司筛选剪辑师困难之处。就好比弄一锅炒菜,很多人都能帮忙洗菜切菜,但就只能有一位厨师把所有的材料炒成一碟菜。

.


您可以就地剪辑吗?

如果您就在本公司设立分公司的城市,本公司可以分配剪辑师做就地剪辑师,但也要视乎情况而定。这也意味着剪辑师能够在拍摄进行期间于您同在把影片剪辑完成。另外,本公司也备有准备就绪的剪辑师,当制作人完成上传素材后,就能开始剪辑工作了。

.


我真的很讨厌这草剪咧!

有时候真的会发生这种事情,视乎几种不同的因素。草剪的影片都会有一些暂时放着的水印动画,音乐,或者还未曾调音的声带呢!如果您收到这类型的草剪,是因为本公司的剪辑师需要您的建议和指引,您的意见对我们来说非常重要。如果您在一开始时,就让本公司知道您和同事们制作影片的方向和目标,对我们来说是一件非常好的事情, 因为我们会依据您的方向与目标剪辑影片。请注意,如果您有需要的话, 我们可以让剪辑着的影片随时变身,只要我们手上有着所有的素材,我们一定会让您满意为止。另外,请记得传您的品牌指引给我们哦!

.


把音乐换掉吧!

这是我们常收到的要求!每个人对音乐的要求都不一样,如果每个人都持着自己意见的话,那可能会是一件很糟糕的事情。本公司通常都在premiumbeat.com下载音乐,您与同事们可以在这里选择您心目中想要的音乐。把草剪的音乐关上,开着影片,配上您选择的音乐。请把所有于影片有关的人士都一起听音乐,因为剪辑影片需跟随音乐的节奏 ,如果一再更换的话,会拖慢剪辑程序。

.


把字体换掉吧!

真的要把品牌指引给传过来啊!

.


如果下个月我们做品牌重塑呢?

品牌重塑是一项秘密任务,本公司也非常了解在这时候会可能会有拍摄影片的需要。如果您可以提早给本公司一些暗示,像问问我们“如果未来我们的品牌重塑,影片会怎样呢?”这样本公司就会想好办法,让品牌重塑后可以更改影片。本公司也可以与您在制作影片前签共同保密协议。

.


第1版本

草剪过后,本公司会在传上影片的第1版本于你。这就是您必需列出所有要更改事宜的时候了,因为第2版本的影片会是被修整和美化了,要做更改的话,难度会比较高了。这不是对老板们隐藏秘密的时候了,把所有与影片有关联的人士都叫来一起看影片,这样才能为第2版本做最充分的准备。

.


第2版本

第二版本是要整理影片,检查影片中人物的名字和职位是否正确,您的徽标是否在正确的位置,我们会把指引的需求全都做到,不会再有还未调的声调,动画全都可以正常操作。请检查工作人员的名字和职位, 与拍摄有关的国家名字,全都在影片里头。

.


更多版本

本公司对影片更改采取开放的态度,不过任何更改也要视乎剪辑的时间到底有多长。如果太多更改的话,本公司会把更改影片的时间也纳入影片费用里。本公司最长的更改纪录是到第13版本,希望您可以好好计划您想要的影片,以避免同样的事情再次发生。

.


审核影片配音

当影片要到达配音阶段时,就表示所录制的配音是根据已经被审核过以及经过贵公司批准的影片。所有在录音室录制的配音都必需缴费的,任何重录都必需另加费用,请认真审核影片,确定是您想要的影片才让我们进行配音工作。

.


三:传送服务

最后传送

当配音工作完成后,本公司会传上最完整的影片。任何小小的错误可在这时候更改。本公司将会把完整影片上传至frame.io 让您下载和使用。请让我们知道您要怎么使用这部影片,我们会为您输出最适合的格式,以方便您在任何一种播映器上都能顺利播映。如果您想要4K的影片,您必需具备一部高质量的电脑和屏幕。如果是在Youtube上播放,那么720 高清是最适合不过了。

.


您可以邮寄DVD于我们吗?

本公司会上传高像素影片供您下载,更加避免使用DVD因为DVD不是高清格式和缺乏可靠性。现在的顾客比较喜欢以下载网址或记忆棒收取影片,本公司在这方面可以提供最好的格式。

.


我可以要一份DVD吗?

不好意思,现在已经是2016年。我们必需向前看齐,本公司已经没有录制DVD工具了。Film Me 是全球化公司,不能够提供实体的媒体格式。如果您有特别需要,本公司会竭尽所能帮助您。

.


我可以储存所有的素材吗?

当然可以, 通常我们会把素材都储存在硬盘里,然后邮寄于您,或者上传至frame.io供您下载。硬盘与邮寄费用都会计算为基本费用。本公司收到所有的余额后才会把素材传送于您。

.

Post Production

Our global post production team works 24-7 to create the best content for you. Once the filming has been completed, or even when the shoot is still ongoing, our editors can start working straight away to deliver your content.

Our Post Production Team

A global team for your content.

One of the awesome things about Film Me is our global team. Our full-time staff editors are in Dubai, Sydney, and Manila, and we also have freelance editors in London, and Ottawa. We assign the best person for your project, for example if you have multi-lingual content we will speak to our multilingual editors, if you have a lot of 2D graphics we will speak to our editors who do this all the time. Our MD also has strong knowledge of 2D systems and does some of the complicated ones himself. We will send you their profile and any previous videos they have worked on. We also factor in national holidays, so we always have someone available.

.


Supporting other production companies.

We all know what it's like when the workload gets too much and the post production team is on overdrive, surviving mainly on caffeine and pizza. If you see you need a hand, feel free to call us and discuss your requirements. Remember, you can be located anywhere in the world, as long as you have a good internet connection and will be able to upload the raw footage to us.

.


How many languages do you speak?

Currently in-house we have staff who can speak English, French, Japanese, Mandarin, Hindi, Tagalog, as well as some ability in Spanish, German and Arabic. We have edited videos in multiple languages, including English, Arabic, Amharic and French. If you have any particular language requirements, let us know, we will be able to accommodate you, including multiple language voiceover requirements.

.


How much does all this cost?

We have a standard rate for all internal edits done by our staff editors. If you have specialist requirements we will send you a budget to approve. We will never put an editor on a project unless we are entirely satisfied they will be able to complete it to a high level.

.


Find one person alone to talk to us

Multiple different opinions from lots of people leads to confusion and conflict on our end. It's best to find one person who can collate all feedback from your company, and tell it to us.

.


Part 1: Footage Upload

Getting footage to our team.

Whether we have filmed the content, or you are providing footage to us to edit, the process is the same. We use frame.io as a collaborative tool to get footage uploaded to the internet. Once it is uploaded, the location of editors becomes less relevant, and we can focus on talent and who would be best for your video. Check out this quick online tutorial from the folks at frame.io:

Frame.io Intro Tutorial from Frame.io on Vimeo.

.


Upload speeds

To upload footage, you need to have fast internet available, and unlimited data. You can check your data package available with your operator, and check the speed of your internet connection by clicking here. You are looking for a good upload speed, which realistically should be 10Mb/s or higher to upload raw footage reliably.

.


What if I have slow internet?

When internet speeds are slower, for example we have filmed videos in Tanzania, Ethiopia and Turkey, it is unrealistic to attempt a full-resolution footage upload. When this happens we convert the footage to a lower resolution, which is then uploaded, edited by our team, then the XML of the edit is sent to our local producer, who then replaces the low-res footage with the video in full resolution.

.


What if I want to put stills into the video?

Videos can look cheap if they have stills included, but sometimes to show future projects this is unavoidable. If you are delivering graphics or still images to us, remember they must be the maximum resolution that you have available. Graphics for HD videos should be 1920 x 1080 pixels, and for 4K they should be 3840 x 2160 pixels. If images are intended to have transparency, ensure they are provided in a format that supports it, which in practice is normally PSD, PNG or GIF.

.


What else do you need?

Upload everything that you want to have included in the video. This includes your logo in full resolution, any stills that you wish to feature, the names of everyone in the video, and any brand font. If you have any moving idents or other graphics, send these too. Remember, if you don't provide these things, we will have to guess, which will likely delay the post production process.

.


How will you keep to our brand guidelines?

The main reason for not keeping to brand guidelines is that we haven't received them :) Please do ensure that we know exactly how you would like the video to look and feel. If we simply have no idea what your guidelines are, we will generally keep to the colours on your website, and put temporary placeholders if we don't know how it should look.

.


Part 2: Editing

Time to actually edit something.

Once we have received the footage from you, we can start the edit. Most of the time we'll tell you that the edit is ongoing, but won't show you all the details of this process as we assemble everything together. Sorry you can't look over our shoulders for this bit, but promise we're working on it.

.


What are you editing on?

We edit our videos on Final Cut Pro X or Adobe Premiere, depending on the editor's skillset and equipment.

.


Why can't I watch?

Remember that feeling when you gave the teacher your homework and they started looking at it immediately? Editing can be a slightly messy process until we get a handle on the footage and a clear idea of where we're going. That's when you'll see the first cut uploaded.

.


How long does this bit take?

This really depends on the content and will have been discussed with you by our local producer or post production supervisor. As a rule, we say it's 2 edit days for each shoot day, but the actual time varies significantly.

.


Help! I need the video much faster than that!

There's a lot of ways we can speed up the edit process, but this really depends on how quickly we receive and download the footage, and there is a limit to the speed the actual edit can be done. Options include staff uploading footage during the shoot day, working with editors across different timezones so they are working whilst you're asleep, and having editors working in parallel on a project. There is, however, a limit to the amount that editors can work together. Think about making a stir fry - you can have multiple people cutting up the vegetables, but only one person can put it all together into the pot. Also you'd probably not need more than one person cutting an onion.

.


Can you edit on-site?

If you are in one of our cities, we can provide an editor on-site to work with you, subject to availability. This means they can sit and complete the edit as the shoot continues. Alternatively we can have an editor ready to go, with our producer uploading footage as it comes to them.

.


I really hate the rough cut!

This does happen occasionally, for a few reasons. Rough cuts will have temporary graphics, temporary music possibly with a watermark, and might not have well-honed audio levels. If you're sent the rough cut, this is for you to guide the edit, giving the most feedback you can. It's massively easier and a lot quicker if you can tell us right now everything that's in your mind, and any feedback from your team, to ensure that we can take the edit in the direction you want. Remember, as long as we have the footage, we have an immense amount of options with the edit, and can take it in a radically different direction if you need us to. And send us your brand guidelines, I knew you'd forget.

.


Change the music!

This is one of the most common bits of feedback we receive. Everyone has different tastes in music, and it can be a frustrating process for everyone to choose the best track for your video. We download most of our music from premiumbeat.com, and we invite you to go there to see what selection of music is available. Mute the rough cut, play the music and play the video. Please include everyone on your team on this one, as we do often edit to the beat of the music, and changing it can significantly delay the edit.

.


Change the font!

Seriously, brand guidelines, now please.

.


What if we're rebranding next month?

Commonly a rebrand is confidential, and we do understand that often a video commission can come around this kind of time. If you can quietly ask us the question 'what if we rebrand in the future?' or similar, we can nod knowingly and keep the video easy to update. We can also sign an NDA with you and get it right the first time, should you require.

.


Version 1

After the rough cut, we will send you version 1 of the video. This is a good time to really say every change that you want, as version 2 tends to be more 'spit and polish' than any large fundamental changes. This is not the time to hide things from the boss, do include everyone who has an interest in the video if you can, so that everything can be done and ready for version 2.

.


Version 2

Version 2 tends to be a tidy up, where it's time to check that we've got everyone's names and titles correct, your logo is centred on the screen, we've kept everything to the brand guidelines, there aren't any audio glitches, and that any graphics are working smoothly. Check all the spelling of staff names, all the countries you work in are included, staff job titles, everything in the video.

.


More versions

We will remain flexible up to a point with changes, but do remember you have a budgeted amount of edit days, and we'll start mentioning additional budget should things go over by too long. Our record so far is version 13, please do your best internally to ensure we don't beat that.

.


Approve the Voiceover

When a voiceover is recorded we go into a studio with a voiceover artist, who records the final voiceover for the video. In this studio session all voiceover budget costs are completed, and any re-recording will be an additional cost, so do make sure you're 100 percent happy with the video before approving this stage.

.


Part 3: Delivery

Final Delivery

Once the voiceover is recorded, we send you the final version of the video, with all elements complete. Any very minor changes should be addressed now. We will then upload your video to frame.io for you to download and use as you see fit. Do let us know exactly how you intend to actually use the video, as we are happy to assist to ensure everything actually works on your equipment, and is the right format and codec. If you want something to be in 4K, for example, you'll need a computer with some punch and an appropriate screen. If it's going on YouTube, there's not much need to go beyond 720 HD in most cases.

.


Can you deliver it to us on DVD?

We will send you the video to download in full resolution, and generally avoid DVDs as they aren't HD and can have reliability issues. Clients tend to prefer receiving videos either as a link or on a memory stick, we can provide it as the best format for both of these.

.


Can I please have a DVD?

Sorry, it's 2016, we've moved on, and don't actually have DVD burning equipment anymore. With the global nature of Film Me we can't support providing solid media, but will always be there to help you if you need something special.

.


Can I have the raw footage?

Yes you can, normally we will put it on a hard drive and send it to you, or upload it to frame.io for you to download. The hard drive and postage is charged at cost price. We can only provide raw footage when we have received payment in full.

.


Our post production team are here to help you